Nominations for this year's Grassroots Cricket Collective Awards are now closed!

The awards are a great opportunity to nominate that person at your cricket club that deserves a huge thank you for their efforts in the past 12 months, 10 years or 50 years! The categories for nominations are:

  • Connecting Communities
    • A club or community organisation which has gone above and beyond to #RaiseTheGame and support communities/groups.
    • 2022 Winner: Exmouth CC
  • Inspired to Play
    • An individual or group within your club or community organisation going above and beyond to #RaiseTheGame and open the game up to new audiences.
    • 2022 Winner: Anthony Cox (Sidmouth CC)
  • Growing the Game
    • A league volunteer, committee member, or administrator going above and beyond to support clubs and help increase the number of games played.
    • 2022 Winner: Kirsty Hambley (Devon Women’s Cricket League)
  • Lifetime Achiever
  • Cricket Innovators
    • Someone who has brought new ideas and/or implemented new systems to improve your club or community group.
    • 2022 Winner: James Woollam (Whimple CC)
  • Unsung Hero
    • Those heroes who impact our game from behind-the-scenes and help us make cricket happen.
    • 2022 Winner: Sue Tidball (Hatherleigh CC)
  • Rising Star Award
    • A young volunteer making a difference (for 11-16-year-olds).
    • 2022 Winner: Jasmyne Watson (Exmouth CC)
  • Game Changer
    • A young volunteer making a difference in the game (for 17-25-year-olds).
    • 2022 Winner: Gareth Penrice (Ipplepen CC)
  • SafeHands Award
    • An individual that has gone above and beyond to create a positive and inclusive environment for young people to enjoy the game.
  • Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year
    • An opportunity to reward and recognise those volunteers who are working hard and improving the places where the game is played.
    • 2022 Winner: Tony England (Lead Groundsman) – Grounds Team: Darren Harvey, Mark Lockett, John Whitlock, Nigel Mountford, Nigel Morgan, Pat Colling (Bovey Tracey CC)
  • Tackling Climate Change
    • A club or community organisation that is addressing the threat climate change poses to cricket, by making sustainable changes to operations, adapting their facilities and/or engaging and educating their local community.

The Lifetime Achiever Award recognises the long-term and integral contribution of specific individuals to cricket. The remaining 10 categories should relate to people’s contribution over the previous 12 months.

Please submit separate forms for separate nominations and we advise that you read the judging criteria before submitting.

Nominations close on Thursday, July 20

Winners announced by Monday, July 24

Judging Criteria

A shortlist of the best nominations will be invited to Somerset's fixture against Glamorgan at the Cooper Associates County Ground on Sunday, August 20.

Winners for each category will be entered into the National Grassroots Cricket Collective Awards. Last year, Plymouth Civil Service & Roborough CC's Helen Smith won the national 'Lifetime Achiever' award, while Sidmouth CC's Anthony Cox was highly commended in the 'Inspired to Play' award.