Skipper Derek Perry with last season's Aaron Printers Cup-winning team

HOLDERS Bovey Tracey face a re-run of last season’s final in this year’s Aaron Printers Cup.

Bovey, who will be aiming to lift the trophy for the third year running, beat Stoke Gabriel by 32 runs in the final at South Devon CC.

The two sides meet again in the first round of the 2017 competition at Stoke, who will be hoping for a different outcome.

Tom Andrew was named man of the match after hitting a top score of 45 in Bovey’s total of 157 for six.

Chris Yabsley and Ben Roberts tied Stoke down early in thier reply and Rob Baker’s bright and breezy 37 came too late to change the outcome.

Only Paignton in 1998, 1999 and 2000 have won the cup three years in a row since it was first contested in 1951.

First round: May 11: Dartington & Totnes 1st XI v Barton 1st XI (post, playing May 25); May 11: Ipplepen 1st XI w/o Chelston & Kingskerswell; May 18: Stoke Gabriel 1st XI v Bovey Tracey 2nd XI (playing, May 25); May 18: South Devon 1st XI w/o Torquay 2nd XI. Byes: Abbotskerswell 1st XI, Babbacombe 1st XI, Paignton 2nd XI & Shaldon 1st XI.

Second round: May 25: Ipplepen  v South Devon; May 25: Abbotskerswell w/o v Shaldon; June 8: Paignton v Dartington & Totnes; June 8: Babbacombe v  Bovey Tracey

Semi-finals: June 22 (Abbotskerswell CC): Ipplepen v Paignton. June 23 (Torquay):  Babbacombe v Abbotskerswell

Final: July 6 (South Devon CC)

Dick Lear Cup: July 13 (Torquay CC) Aaron Printers XI v Brockman XI, Torquay CC