Devon Cricket are now accepting nominations for the Grassroot Cricket Awards 2022. The Grassroot Cricket Awards (formerly known as the OSCA’S) are a great opportunity to nominate that person at your cricket club that deserves a huge thank you for their efforts in the past 18 months, 10 years or 50 years! The categories for nominations are;

2022 Grassroot Cricket Award Categories

– Connecting Communities – A club or organisation that has gone above and beyond the call of cricket to support communities/groups coming back to the game we love.

– Inspired to Play – An individual or group within your club or community organisation going above and beyond to open the game to new audiences.

– Rising Star Award – Young Volunteer making a difference – 11-16 year olds helping to make a difference in the game.

– Game Changer – Young Volunteer – 17 – 25 year olds helping to make a difference in the game.

– Unsung Hero – Those heroes who impact our game and help us make cricket happen. This could be ground staff, coaches, officials, umpires or other volunteers.

– Growing the Game – A League volunteer, committee member or administrator going above and beyond to support clubs and help increase the number of games played.

– Lifetime Achiever – That one individual who has given many years of service to your club or community group you could not do without.

– Cricket Innovator – Someone who has brought new ideas and or implemented new systems to improve your club or community.

NEW FOR 2022

– SafeHands Award – An individual that has gone above and beyond to create a positive environment for young people to enjoy the game

– Tackling Climate Change – A club or community organisation that is addressing the threat climate change poses to cricket, by making sustainable changes to operations, adapting their facilities and/or engaging their local community

– Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year – Aim would be to reward and recognise those volunteers who are making a real difference at clubs. Those who are working hard and improving the places where the game is played


Please submit separate forms for separate nominations and we advise that you read the judging criteria before submitting.

Nomination Form

Judging Criteria


Nominations close on Thursday 1st September

Winners announced by Monday 5th September