Former and Current Players
The following players started their cricket careers with the Devon County Cricket Club and have subsequently progressed into professional cricket with First Class counties:
Len Coldwell South Devon Worcestershire and England
Haydn Morgan Barton & Torquay Central Districts & Somerset
Chris Fletcher Torquay Sussex
John Childs South Devon/Exeter Gloucs / Essex / England
Paul Dunkels Torquay Warwicksire & Sussex
Jack Davey Tavistock Gloucestershire
Mike Garnham North Devon Gloucs / Leics / Essex
Brian Roe Barnstaple Nondescripts Somerset
David Shepherd North Devon Gloucestershire
John Swinburne Plymouth Northamptonshire
Roger Tolchard Torquay Leicestershire / England
John Solanky Plymouth Glamorgan
Jeff Tolchard Torquay Leicestershire
Tony Allin Bideford Glamorgan
Chris Rudd Paignton Derbyshire
Andy Cottam Seaton Somerset. Northants, Middlesex & England U19s
Andy Pugh Barton Sussex
David Rippon Exeter Glamorgan
Gareth Townsend Heathcoat Somerset
Kevin Rice Exeter Gloucestershire
Mark Lathwell Braunton Somerset / England
Roger Twose Paignton Warwickshire / New Zealand
Nick Folland Exmouth Somerset
Giles White Exeter Somerset/Hampshire
Bobby Dawson Budleigh Salterton Gloucestershire
Chris Read Paignton Notts / England
Kevin Barrett Torquay Surrey
Ian Bishop Sidmouth Surrey
David Lye Exmouth Middlesex
Russell Bryan Braunton Middlesex
Matthew Wood Exmouth Somerset / Notts
Tom Allin North Devon Warwickshire
Neil Hancock Sidmouth Somerset & Unicorns both List A
James Burke Budleigh Salterton Somerset, Surrey & England U19
Adam Dibble Sidmouth Somerset
Chris Metters South Devon Warwickshire
Craig Overton North Devon Somerset / England U19 & England
Jamie Overton North Devon Somerset / England U19
Dominic Bess Exeter Somerset & England Lions
Charlie Morris Budleigh Salterton Worcestershire
Tom Lammonby Exeter Somerset & England U19s
Ryan Stevenson Torquay Hampshire
Ben Green Exeter England U19s
Ollie Sale Exeter & Tavistock Somerset
Lewis Gregory Plympton Somerset & England U19s
Richard Dawson Exmouth Yorkshire, Gloucestershire, England U19s & England

The following players progressed into professional cricket management with First Class Counties:

Gareth Townsend Academy Director Surrey County Cricket Club
Roger Newman Academy Director Warwickshire County Cricket Club
Giles White Academy Director Hampshire County Cricket Club
David Shepherd Senior Umpire ICC Umpire
David Court Former regional performance mgr ex-ECB. Now with the Football Association
Matt Wood Player pathway Notts
Chris Read Batting coach Notts
Richard Dawson Head coach Gloucestershire
Neil Davey Video analyst New Zealand

The following have played for Minor Counties Representative XIs, England Amateurs, ECB XI or the Unicorns:

Derek Cole Torquay MCCA v NZ, Ind, Pak (2), Aus 1958-68
Deryck Fairclough Exeter MCCA v S Africa, 1955
Sydney Falding South Devon MCCA v NZ, 1921
David Shepherd North Devon MCCA v Aust, 1964
Sir John Heathcoat-Amory Knightshayes MCCA v NZ, 1921; v WI 1928
Jack Kelly Torquay MCCA v Aust 1961
Doug Yeabsley Exeter Click here for full breakdown
Paul Dunkels Torquay MCCA v Ind, 1971
Lt Col Harold Philp North Devon MCCA v WI, 1928
Jeff Tolchard Torquay MCCA v Zimb (2), WI 1980-83. BHC 1981--83
Frank Irish Sidmouth MCCA v India, 1952
Charles Poynder North Devon MCCA v NZ, 1937
Bert Lock Exeter MCCA v Oxford Univ 1935
Tony Allin Bideford MCCA BHC 1980-81; v WI (2), Ind, Pak (1980-84)
Gary Wallen Exeter BHC (8) 1977-78; MCCA to Kenya, 1978
Nick Folland Exmouth Click here for full breakdown
Mike Wagstaff Bristol Optimists Minor Counties South v Somerset BHC 1974
Barrie Matthews Torquay Minor Counties South v Somerset BHC 1974
Neil Hancock Sidmouth Unicorns CB 40 2010 (10). Also Unicorns v Kent & Worcs
Ryan Stevenson Torquay Unicorns 2015
Keith Donohue Plympton MCCA v Pak 1992, MCCA v Aus 1993; MCCA 1993; MCCA to South Africa (6) 1994
Stuart Stoneman Barton ECB XI 2002 (5)
Gareth Townsend Heathcoat CC MCCA 1995, BHC (2) 1996
Nick Gaywood Bovey Tracey BHC (1) 1993, MCCA v Aus 1993, BHC (2) 1997, MCCA v S Africa 1998, BHC (1) 1998; ECB XI (6) 1998 inc v Sri Lanka
Andy Procter Budleigh Salterton ECB XI 2001, MCCA (7) 2001-2006
Ian Bishop Budleigh Salterton MCCA (3) 2001-2002, ECB XI (3) 2002
Andy Pugh Barton ECB XI (15) 1999-2002, MCCA (2) 2000
Bobby Dawson Budleigh Salterton MCCA (4) 2000-2004, ECB XI (3) 2004
Chris Mole Cuckfield ECB XI (28) 1999-2004, MCCA 2003
David Lye Exmouth MCCA (3) 2005-2006, MCCA U25s (4) 2006-2007
Trevor Anning Exmouth MCCA U25s (4) 2006-2007, MCCA 2014, Unicorns 2014
David Court Exmouth MCCA 2005
Sandy Allen Budleigh Salterton MCCA U25s 2005 (1), 2006 (2), 2008 (1), MCCA 2007 (1), MCCA 2008 (2) inc v Kenya; 
Josh Bess Sidmouth MCCA 2010-11, 2013-2014; Unicorns (2) 2014 inc v Sri Lanka A
Zak Bess Sidmouth MCCA SW U21 2012; MCCA 2014; Unicorns 2014-2015
Matt Thompson Torquay & St Fagans Unicorns A 2012; MCCA 2013, 2017
Rob Woodman Taunton MCCA U25s 2008; Unicorns v Sri Lanka 2014
Luke Bess Sidmouth MCCA 2013
Hugo Whitlock Bovey Tracey Unicorns 2017
    G R Parsons, G Trump and P R Dunkells all played for the South West Counties v 
Jamaica at Torquay CC on July 19, 1970