Matt Theedom - Development Manager / CEO

The Lead professional responsible for the management of overall operations and resources of the DCB Ltd.  The main point of communication between the professional staff, board of directors and our major stakeholders - ECB, Chance to Shine, the Lord’s Taverners.  Additionally, leads on facility development in clubs and other strategic priorities.
matt.theedom@devoncricket.co.uk
01392 262509 / 07805 554636

Alex Jopling - Clubs and Programmes Manager

The main point of contact for clubs needing support with a variety of ECB programmes - All Stars Cricket, Vitality U19 T20, Women’s Softball Festivals, Clubmark, Club Development Planning, Cricket World Cup 2019.  Providing general club support including funding advice.
alex.jopling@devoncricket.co.uk
01392 262509 / 07507 711595

Sandy Allen - Coaching and Pathways Manager

Overseeing player and coach development between the ages of 10 and 18 in the Devon pathway. The main point of contact for player pathway, player development and coach development.
sandy.allen@devoncricket.co.uk
01392 262509 / 07951 127199

Ann-Marie Presswell - Women & Girls Development Officer​

The main point of contact for Women and Girls wanting to engage with cricket.
ann-marie.presswell@devoncricket.co.uk
01392 262509 / 07494 151557

 

Katie Holland - Wicketz Development Officer  

Katie is responsible for The Lords Taverners Wicketz programme in Plymouth.  This is a community cricket programme targeting young people living in areas of deprivation and hard-to-reach groups without access to sporting opportunities and the benefits cricket can bring.  She leads three hubs within the city providing cricket and lifestyle workshops.
katie.holland@devoncricket.co.uk
07498 751414

 

Lewis Fountain - Super 1s Disability Development Officer

Lewis is responsible for The Lords Taverners Super 1s programme in Devon. Lewis's role will provide coaching and competitive opportunities for people with disabilities across the county.

lewis.fountain@devoncricket.co.uk
07960 038945

Jonny Varcoe - West Devon Club & Community Coach 

Responsible for schools delivery of Chance to Shine, ECB All Stars Cricket and Table Cricket across West Devon.  Working with clubs in the area to develop junior cricket opportunities, coach development as well as other ECB club programmes.
jonny.varcoe@devoncricket.co.uk
07376 250987

Damian Price - East Devon Club & Community Coach

Responsible for delivery in schools of Chance to Shine, ECB All Stars Cricket and Table Cricket across East Devon.  Working with clubs in the area to develop junior cricket opportunities, coach development as well as other ECB club programmes.
damian.price@devoncricket.co.uk
07498 751676

James Kemp - North Devon Club & Community Coach

Responsible for delivery in schools of Chance to Shine, ECB All Stars Cricket and Table Cricket across North Devon.  Working with clubs in the area to develop junior cricket opportunities, coach development as well as other ECB club programmes.
james.kemp@devoncricket.co.uk
07944 330934

Sara Perrett - DCB Administrator
(Currently on Maternity leave)

Provides administrative support to the professional staff and directors.  Undertakes all Player Pathway administration (Development Cricket, County Age Groups, Emerging Player Programme).  Administrates the Coach Education and Safeguarding programmes.  Manages various ECB systems and initiatives.  Creates and promotes Devon Cricket activity with web and social media content.
sara.perrett@devoncricket.co.uk 
01392 262509

 

Julen Beer Ayo - DCB Administrator

Provides administrative support to the professional staff and directors. Administrates the Coach Education and Safeguarding programmes.  Manages various ECB systems and initiatives.  Creates and promotes Devon Cricket activity with web and social media content.

julen.beer@devoncricket.co.uk
01392 262509

Claire Colman - Finance Officer (part-time – Tuesdays only)

Provides administrative support and responsible for keeping financial records for the DCB Ltd.  Also acts as webmaster.
claire.colman@devoncricket.co.uk
01392 262509