Plympton put Ivybridge in to bat first who got off to a steady start with the bat when the first pair finished on 223 after their 5 overs, Jacob Kopparambil (8). The Plympton bowlers bowled a great spell taking 3 wickets in consecutive overs and at the half way point Ivybridge were on 224 despite Ollie Garland adding 10 runs. Some great batting from the third pair of Sam Kidd (22) and Ben Cornford (11) helped Ivybridge increase their total to 261 after 15 overs. Despite some good batting from Arthur Johnson at the end, Plympton took a further 2 wickets when Lewis Clarke (2-25) bowled Zach Dunn and Will Goldstone bowled Arthur Johnson and Ivybridge finished their innings on 269.

Needing 270 to win Plympton got off to a good start with Ollie Salt who top scored for Plympton with 20. Luca Turner bowled well and took 2 wickets in the 4th over and Plympton were on 212 after 5 overs. Some tight bowling from Ben Cornford and Finn Torley saw only 11 runs added in the next 5 overs and at the midway point Plympton were on 223. A further 2 wickets fell in the 10th when Jacob Kopparambil (1-13) bowled Jake Agnew and Josh Williams was run out. Jake Agnew batted well for his 11. When the final pair came in they needed 34 to win. Surya Suresh (13) and Will Goldstone (4) batted really well together. Needing 10 off the last over to win, 8 came off the first 5 balls meaning Plympton needed 1 for a tie and 2 to win. Arthur Johnson bowled the last ball and the players took a run and then went for a second to get the win but a great throw in to the wicket keeper saw the bails removed and a run out which meant that Plympton finished on 261 and Ivybridge won the league final by 8 runs. The game was played in such good spirit by both sides and was a very tense but exciting game to watch.