Jasper Presswell – 78 for Hatherleigh in the win at Bideford<br>credit: Conrad Sutcliffe - no re-use without copyright owner's consent

HATHERLEIGH won by 128 runs at Bideford after racking-up an impressive 340 for four when they batted.

Openers Adam Quick (89) and Jasper Presswell (78) put on 149 and there were a few chip-ins down the card. Fifty-eightextras didn't help Biddy’s cause. Martin Stewart, and Elliot Curry both took a couple of wickets for the home side. 

Ewan Williams top scored with 71 for Bideford, but support was not forthcoming and they were all out for 192. 

Wickets were shared around. Niall Leahy (3-22) was the pick of the pack.

Westleigh’s decision to field first at Heathcoat looked concerning as the home side reached 176 without loss, thanks to Tom Lock (68) and Richard Pugsley (95).

However , Westleigh fought back and restricted their hosts to 232 for six. Steffan James and Tom Poole, both took a couple for Westleigh.

Westleigh reached their target in a canter, thanks mainly to their in-form batters Steffan James ( 71) and Selwyn Fisher (77). James Pugsley (2-45) was the pick of the Heathcoat bowlers

Newton Tracey hosted North Devon at The Lawn, in a reverse fixture from last week, and were geared up for a similar result. 

Poor Devon League form, prompted the Instow outfit to field a side in need of a confidence boost. Newton batted firstand reached an all-out score of 248 thanks to Martin (80) and Rob (72) Gear. Will Popham (3-35) was the pick of the North Devon bowlers.

Shantanu Mishra led the chase from the front by scoring 119 not out. He got support from Ben Howe (61) as North Devon won by six wickets with four overs in hand. 

Rob Gear and Dominic Robson took a couple of wickets each for Newton Tracey.

Exford defeated Lynton &. Lynmouth by 33 runs in the Exmoor derby,

Exford scored 195 for nine with runs down the card, none better than Ben Moody (40no)

Lynton were all out for 162. Tom Bentley top scored with 47.

Ilfracombe defeated Victoria Park by 75 runs at Brimlands.

Chris Ayers, the Ilfracombe captain, led from the front with an unbeaten 132. With support from Graham Garner (53 the home side amassed 270 for four. 

Victoria Park d scored 195 for seven before their overs ran out. Steve Oliver top scored for Park with 73. Sam Chowdhury, and Garner both took a couple of wickets for 'Combe.

Nomansland were unable to raise a side to play Holsworthy in a cup game.