The triumphant Bradninch & Kentisbeare side – and scorer Steve Birley – after clinching the E Division East title<br>credit: Contributed

BRADNINCH & Kentisbeare were confirmed as E Division East champions following a 72-run win over Honiton.

Bradninch & Kentisbeare were already promoted going into the game, but needed one more win to be certain of finishing ahead of chasers Ottery St Mary 2nd XI.

There were runs through the order from opener Will Burley (21), Richard Norman (44), Scott Chappell (50) and Ankit Badwal (64) towards a final product of 241 for eight.

Will Smith (2.67) and Alan Ostler (3.56) did a good job keeping the runs down for Honiton.

The game got away from Honiton during the time they slipped from 92 for two to 117 for six. Pete Matravers (48) made a fight of it, but once he was seventh out on 149 it was downhill all the way to 169 all out.

All six B&K bowlers took wickets. Josh Stewart (2-20) and Tom Martin (3-38) topped the stats.