FOLLOWING the sad death of Geoff Evans at the end of last season, the committee have been giving consideration to the best way to achieve a smooth transition in the succession of Club officials. As an interim measure president Roger Moylan-Jones was appointed acting chairman while Neil Gamble continued as chief executive.Geoff Evans

Nigel MountfordAt their recent meeting the the Devon CCC committee were pleased to appoint Nigel Mountford to succeed Neil as chief executive allowing Neil to take over the Chairman’s role once a reasonable period of handover has been completed.

The changes will take effect at a date to be announced towards the end of this season and will be formalised at the 2018 annual meeting.

Nigel Mountford, a former Devon player, is a well-known figure in Devon cricketing circles and is currently chairman of Bovey Tracey CC and a Devon Cricket League committee member."