Clubmark Reaccreditation Success for 13 Clubs

Congratulations to clubs throughout Devon who maintain ECB Clubmark accreditation in 2017


Congratulations to the following thirteen clubs for working hard during 2017 to complete their ECB Clubmark re-accreditation:


  • Abbotskerswell Cricket Club
  • Bovey Tracey Cricket Club
  • Dartington & Totnes Cricket Club
  • Exmouth Cricket Club
  • Hatherleigh Cricket Club
  • Ipplepen Cricket Club
  • Ivybridge Cricket Club
  • Ottery St Mary Cricket Club
  • Paignton Cricket Club
  • Plympton Cricket Club
  • Shaldon Optimists Cricket Club


ECB Clubmark is an accreditation scheme for cricket clubs and is licensed from Sport England as part of their wider Clubmark scheme.

ECB Clubmark shows that a club is sustainable, well run and provides the right environment for its members. Clubmark accreditation also means your club is recognised as a safe, rewarding and fulfilling place for participants of all ages, as well as assuring parents and carers that they are choosing the right option for their young people.


The thirteen clubs above have worked through two elements in order to achieve their accreditation. Firstly, all completed an online submission of evidence showing that they meet all minimum criteria for a Clubmark club. Secondly, each club then received a site visit at which a Clubmark officer attended a junior coaching session in order to check all elements of Clubmark were being adhered to.


As well as the thirteen clubs above, a further 27 clubs have been required to complete an annual health check in 2017, in which they have confirmed they are continuing to adhere to all Clubmark requirements. As part of the annual health check each club has also submitted a club development plan to evidence the club's overall priorities. These 29 clubs are:


  • Ashburton Cricket Club
  • Axminster Cricket Club
  • Barnstaple & Pilton Cricket Club
  • Barton Cricket Club
  • Bideford, Littleham & Westward Ho! Cricket Club
  • Bradninch Cricket Club
  • Braunton Cricket Club
  • Brixham Cricket Club
  • Budleigh Salterton Cricket Club
  • Chudleigh Cricket Club
  • Chulmleigh & Mid Cricket Club
  • Cornwood Cricket Club
  • Exeter Cricket Club
  • Filliegh Cricket Club
  • Halberton & Sampford Peveral Cricket Club
  • Heathcoat Cricket Club
  • Kentisbeare Cricket Club
  • North Devon Cricket Club
  • Plymouth Cricket Club
  • Sandford Cricket Club
  • Seaton Cricket Club
  • Sidmouth Cricket Club
  • South Devon Cricket Club
  • Thorverton Cricket Club
  • Topsham St James Cricket Club
  • Torquay Cricket Club
  • Whimple Cricket Club
  • Whitchurch Wayfarers Cricket Club
  • Yelverton Bohemians Cricket Club


Devon has 42 Clubmark accredited clubs moving into 2018 season. Clubs are required to complete their re-accreditation every three years so a number of the clubs listed above will go through their re-accreditation process in the next 12 months